Farm Bureau Insurance Celebrates the Arkansas Basketball Coaches’ Association Awards Banquet

This spring, Farm Bureau Insurance sponsored the 8th Annual Arkansas Basketball Coaches’ Association “Top 5” Awards Banquet, which honors the top five players and coaches for each classification from the high school basketball season.

All honorees were voted on by the ArBCA membership at the conclusion of the 2021-2022 season. The event was held at the Benton Event Center.

KATV sports director Steve Sullivan presided as the master of ceremonies, while Matt Zimmerman (Coach Z) acted as the keynote speaker. Corky’s catered the event.

In addition to presenting the awards, Farm Bureau Insurance and their agents also supported the event through sponsorship donations. Donors included: Farm Bureau Insurance State Office, Faulkner County Agency Manager Todd Smith, White County Agency Manager Ronnie McFarland, Saline County Agency Manager Robert Balentine, Pulaski County Agency Manager Stephen Rikard, Yell County Agency Manager George Jones, and Benton County Agency Manager Doug Miller.

Farm Bureau Insurance also partners with the Arkansas Basketball Coaches’ Association to host an annual Coaches Clinic in the fall. For more information, please visit: Home (